We’ve All Been There.

Published September 1, 2016 by jusdanii

 

I should have known it was over but lack of self-love kept me thinking we had potential.

You said we were better off as friends, but how could I be friends with someone I’m in love with?

I’m still waiting on that call when you say “I’m just checking up on you to know that you’re doing well.”

But I guess it’s my fault for expecting too much. Right? Or is it my fault for giving you too much of me?

Shit they say if you love someone and they come back to you then they’re yours but you didn’t come back so I guess you were never mine to begin with. Huh?

You love that stupid girl and you don’t even give me the time of day anymore I find it funny I’m not going to be upset or anything because you never failed to amaze me.

I questioned myself for months upon months were did I go wrong? But shit I had to remind myself that it is a dog eat dog world.

You use to love to screw those women and then tell me that you’d never do it again? You had to be fucking kidding.

I took you back many many times and now you settled down with another chick?

I sound like a jealous bitter female but this what happens when you give someone you’re all and they leave you with nothing but baggage.

Why is it that you’re still a thought in my mind though? If you really did call me I would say fuck you…

 

Leave a comment